The Battle is The Lord’s

Good Morning, Afternoon, or Evening,

I have been noticing things that have been going on around me that is just unbelievable.

The lies and the manipulations I have been seeing around me is just at an astonishing level.

James 1:17

 17 Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

As a test to my Faith and my conviction to persevere in the name of Jesus, I chose to write this in hopes of giving an encouraging Word from the Lord to all those who read this.

2 Chronicles 20:15-17

15 He said: “Listen, King Jehoshaphat and all who live in Judah and Jerusalem! This is what the Lord says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s. 16 Tomorrow march down against them. They will be climbing up by the Pass of Ziz, and you will find them at the end of the gorge in the Desert of Jeruel. 17 You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the Lord will give you, Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the Lord will be with you.’”

I want to work backwards and point out a couple things the Lord has laid upon my heart.

V.17 – . . . Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow

It is rough to deal with someone on a level where lies and deception is the root and foundation of their core. Riding the fence acting like your friend to your face but being deceitful behind closed doors. Having the knowledge that some people are in a position of authority yet they treat you less than loving. Going the distance to help someone out while the entire plan was to try and ruin you.

But my God is a good God. He NEVER sets us up for failure. Although our inclination is to run and hide as many have done before us, God wants us to STAND and stand FIRM. His will is greater than our very lives. As children of God, through the belief that Jesus is our Savior, he allows trouble to befall us so that we may Praise HIM and gain perseverance.

James 1:12

Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love him. 

Hebrews 10:36

For you have need of endurance, so that when you have done the will of God you may receive what is promised.

I’ll tell you what. That was a HARD Lesson for me to learn.

Yet sometimes it just seems the degree is ABSOLUTE in difficulty. Why O Lord is this happening to me, Why Father God does bad things happen to me, a good person. Why heavenly Father why?!

Paul’s testimony sums it all up . . .

2 Corinthians 11:23-31

. . . I have worked much harder, been in prison more frequently, been flogged more severely, and been exposed to death again and again. 24 Five times I received from the Jews the forty lashes minus one. 25 Three times I was beaten with rods, once I was pelted with stones, three times I was shipwrecked, I spent a night and a day in the open sea, 26 I have been constantly on the move. I have been in danger from rivers, in danger from bandits, in danger from my fellow Jews, in danger from Gentiles; in danger in the city, in danger in the country, in danger at sea; and in danger from false believers. 27 I have labored and toiled and have often gone without sleep; I have known hunger and thirst and have often gone without food; I have been cold and naked. 28 Besides everything else, I face daily the pressure of my concern for all the churches. 29 Who is weak, and I do not feel weak? Who is led into sin, and I do not inwardly burn?

30 If I must boast, I will boast of the things that show my weakness. 31 The God and Father of the Lord Jesus, who is to be praised forever, knows that I am not lying.

God surely and truly gets the praise through our weaknesses. We MUST rely on him when we are weak, because when we do . . .

2 Corinthians 12:1

. . . I will go on to visions and revelations from the Lord.

To figure out the reason why, YOU MUST SUBMIT to God. YOU MUST let HIM be first in your life. Do what HE says do.

There are many books out there that have very good insight and Wisdom into how things are and how we should live. There are two types of Wisdom; Limited and Unlimited.

Wisdom through experience is Limited. As you get older you gain short-term Wisdom based on your travels.

Wisdom from God is Unlimited. Spoken through the Holy Spirit to minister and continually push Peace into our lives.

I want to briefly touch on a Proverb called Wisdom’s Call

Proverbs 8:22-31

22 “The Lord brought me forth as the first of his works,[c][d]

    before his deeds of old;

23 I was formed long ages ago,

    at the very beginning, when the world came to be.

24 When there were no watery depths, I was given birth,

    when there were no springs overflowing with water;

25 before the mountains were settled in place,

    before the hills, I was given birth,

26 before he made the world or its fields

    or any of the dust of the earth.

27 I was there when he set the heavens in place,

    when he marked out the horizon on the face of the deep,

28 when he established the clouds above

    and fixed securely the fountains of the deep,

29 when he gave the sea its boundary

    so the waters would not overstep his command,

and when he marked out the foundations of the earth.

30     Then I was constantly[e] at his side.

I was filled with delight day after day,

    rejoicing always in his presence,

31 rejoicing in his whole world

    and delighting in mankind.

The Battle is the Lord’s

Going back to King Jehoshaphat

Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army.

What is the army that threatens your life right now?

For the battle is not yours, but God’s. 16 Tomorrow march down against them.

Don’t run from your challenges. Pray and let God do what he is going to do in your life.

17 You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the Lord will give you,

STAND FIRM!!!

Daniel 3:16-18

16 Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego replied to him, “King Nebuchadnezzar, we do not need to defend ourselves before you in this matter. 17 If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to deliver us from it, and he will deliver us[c] from Your Majesty’s hand. 18 But even if he does not, we want you to know, Your Majesty, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.”

Use your voice and tell the Devil, IN THE NAME OF JESUS, even if you throw me into the fire, MY GOD that I serve IS ABLE to deliver me, BUT EVEN IF HE DOES NOT, DEVIL, I WANT YOU TO KNOW, I REFUSE!!! TO SERVE, WORSHIP, OR BOW TO YOU. I AM A CHILD OF GOD AND HE HAS DELIVERED ME!!!!

Let’s Pray,

O Heavenly Father, the only reason we are here today is because of your perfect Will. You loved us so much that you gave your son at the cross so that we may live. Lord Jesus we thank you for choosing to live and die so that we may all have eternal life. Father I pray, in the most powerful and Holy name of Jesus that we quickly and sincerely turn back to you. That you will supernaturally open our eyes and show us that you have been there all along and that the BATTLE HAS BEEN WON. Help us today Lord Jesus, to STAND FIRM till the end of our days. For it is not by might, but by the Spirit of God that we make it through each and every challenge. Teach us O Lord your ways and truth. Thank You for your powerful Word. To you Father we give all the praise.

In the name of Jesus we pray. Amen.

 

If you want more detail, to know how to stand Firm, and REFUSE the Devil, feel free to contact me at brianandletisha@yahoo.com. Feel free to contact me for prayer.

Have a Blessed Day!

 

I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Christ!!!

One thought on “The Battle is The Lord’s

  1. Pingback: Incense and offering to God’s name from gentiles | daily meditation

Leave a comment